Postgraduate Forum Chairperson 2016/2017 Elections

Following the Annual General Meeting of the Postgraduate Forum at the Midterm Conference in Newcastle University, the following members have been nominated for the position of Chairperson of the Postgraduate Forum.

  1. Phil Emmerson, University of Birmingham.
  2. Maddy Thompson, Newcastle University.

Full candidate biographies and manifestos can be seen here, voting is now open and can be done here.

The online vote is now open and will close at 5pm Monday 18th April 2016. Results will be declared on Tuesday 19th April 2016.

To vote for your chosen candidate please click here.

All Royal Geographical Society (with IBG) Postgraduate Fellows, and members of the Postgraduate Forum are eligible to vote.

The Chairperson of the Postgraduate Forum connects the geography postgraduate community to the RGS-IBG, giving postgraduates a voice at the highest levels within the Society.